Cheap Liability Car Insurance in Wisconsin
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Wisconsin state are shown below:
The liability requirements for Wisconsin are:
Bodily Injury Liability (BI): $50,000/$100,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability (PD): $15,000 Limit
Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $100,000/$300,000 Limit
The first 50 represents $50,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $100,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $15,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Note: If you are at-fault for totaling a car with a value over $15,000 (which which is very possible) that driver may take you to court for what the insurance company did not cover. It is recommended by insurance and financial professionals to increase these limits to something that will better protect you in the event something happens. Low-insurance.org agrees with this, we are encouraging low insurance rates, not less insurance. Simply doubling these Wisconsin State property damage limits is more affordable than most would probably assume.
Wisconsin Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense is a revocation of license and/or registration.
Compare low car insurance quotes online is one of the best and easiest ways Wisconsin Drivers can save more on their car insurance coverage. Learn more tips for finding low car insurance by clicking here.