Missouri Auto Insurance, Liability Coverage (MO)
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Missouri are as follows:
Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 25/50/10 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 25 represents $25,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $50,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $10,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Missouri Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense penalty is Revocation of license and registration; reinstatement fee.
Getting the right Missouri Auto Insurance
Although helping our visitors find low cost insurance coverage is our primary focus, we also want to make sure your find the right coverage that will protect you in any unfortunate event that may take place. It’s always a good idea to take a closer look at your states liability limits before purchasing a policy. Some drivers may prefer to raise the $10,000 limit of property damage from the state minimum since the value of vehicle today can be greater than this amount.
If your a Local Agent and run an Independent Insurance Agency within the state of Missiouri, we would like to get to hear about the services you offer. We always like to learn more about Missouri Insurance Agencies who provide a comparison rate service for their customers. Introduce your Missouri Company to us by contacting us today.