Cheap Auto Insurance in Arkansas, Basic Liability
Shopping For Arkansas Coverage?
To find the best insurance rates in Arkansas, its best to compare insurance quotes between a variety of insurance agents, brokers and major insurance carriers. We have the quoting tool you need to do all three simultaneously. To begin a comparison quote, enter your zip code above to begin. If you would like to get a quote directly from a local agent, select a nearby city below.
Basic Liability Car Insurance in Arkansas
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Arkansas are as follows:
Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 25/50/25 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage) 25/50/25 Explained:
The first 25 represents $25,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $50,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $25,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Arkansas Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement when driving and at registration. The First Offense Penalty is a $250 fine.
When is car insurance proof needed?
Of course proof the state minimum liability auto insurance is needed at all times when driving the vehicle. Proof will also be needed to acquire registration and in the event of transferring a title. It’s best to keep the insurance card and registration together in a convenient place inside the vehicle, not buried beneith a massive stack of paperwork shoved in the glove compartment. I personally keep mine together inside a check wallet within my middle console. This makes it very convenient in the event of being pulled over for a traffic violation. No officer wants to sit and wait for you to dig through paperwork to find your proof of insurance. If this happens, forget the hope of getting off with a warning.
Recent Cost Reviews
Submit a cost review today and see what others your age pay for car insurance.